Skip to content

UT Referrals/Resources

Name Contact Person Email OR WEB Address Phone Location

Academic Advising

 http://advising.utk.edu
Academic Advising—Agriculture & Natural Resources Brent Lamons blamons1@utk.edu 865-974-7303 125 Morgan Hall
Academic Advising—Architecture & Design Julie Beckman jbeckma3@utk.edu 865-974-5265 103B Art & Architecture
Academic Advising—Arts & Sciences (and University Exploratory) Missy Parker mparker1@utk.edu 865-974-4481 313 Ayres Hall
Academic Advising—Business Administration George Drinnon gdrinnon@utk.edu 865-974-5096 342 Haslam Business Building
Academic Advising—Communication & Information Betty Bradley bbradley@utk.edu 865-974-3603 202 Communications Building
Academic Advising—Education, Health, and Human Sciences Jamia Stokes jstokes8@utk.edu  865-974-8194 332 Bailey Education Complex
Academic Advising—Engineering Margie Russell mrussel8@utk.edu 865-974-4008 316A Perkins Hall
Academic Advising—Nursing Lori Hunter lhunte8@utk.edu 865-974-7606 227 Nursing Building
Academic Advising—Social Work Robert Mindrup rmindrup@utk.edu 865-974-3351 109 Henson Hall
Academic Calendar  http://registrar.utk.edu/academic_calendar/ 
Career Development (Center for) Stephanie Kit smkit@utk.edu 865-974-5435 Student Union
Chancellor’s Honors Program Tim Hulsey thulsey@utk.edu 865-974-7875 Howard Baker Center
Counseling Center counselingcenter@utk.edu 865-974-2196 Student Health Center
Dean of Students Melissa Shivers mshivers@utk.edu 865-974-3179 413 Student Services Bldg
Disability Services Annazette Houston annazette@utk.edu 865-974-6087 100 Dunford Hall
Distressed student protocol (974-HELP) http://dos.utk.edu/distressed-student-protocol/ 865-974-4357
Early Alert Stella Bridgeman-Prince jbridgem@utk.edu 865-974-3523 217 Greve Hall
Educational Advancement Program (EAP) Ronald McFadden mcfadden@utk.edu 865-974-7900 302 Greve Hall
Equity & Diversity Jennifer Richter jrichter@utk.edu 865-974-2498 1840 Melrose Ave
First-Year Studies (FYS) Jason Mastrogiovanni firstyear@utk.edu 865-974-3523 217 Greve Hall
GradesFirst Phyliss Shey pshey@utk.edu 865-974-3523 218 Greve Hall
Health, Education, Wellness (Center for) Ashley Blamey ashleyblamey@utk.edu 865-974-5725 201 Student Health Center
International House Mark Bryant mbryan20@utk.edu 865-974-4453 1623 Melrose Ave
Leadership & Service (Center for) Sally Parish sgates2@utk.edu 865-974-5455 305 University Center
MyUTK  https://my.utk.edu
National Scholarships & Fellowships (Office of)  Andrew Seidler onsf@utk.edu 865-974-3518 316 Greve Hall
Office of Information Technology (OIT)  https://oit.utk.edu 865-974-9900 The Commons, Hodges Library
One Stop Darren Curry dcurry7@utk.edu 865-974-1111 Hodges Library Ground Floor
Stop BIAS  http://bias.utk.edu/ 865-974-3179
Student Government Association sga@utk.edu  http://sga.utk.edu
“Hilltopics” Student Handbook  http://hilltopics.utk.edu
Student Engagement (Center for) Ashleigh Moyer amoyer@utk.edu 865-974-5455 305 University Center
Student Organizations (VOLink)  https://utk.collegiatelink.net/
Student Success Center Doug Renalds drenalds@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
The Commons (Hodges Library) commons@utk.edu 865-974-4351 2nd floor Hodges Library
Tutoring: general information  http://studentsuccess.utk.edu/tutoring/
Tutoring – Math Tutorial Center mtc@math.utk.edu 865-974-4266 G012 Ayres Hall
Tutoring – Chemistry Tutorial Center  https://www.chem.utk.edu/undergraduate/courses 513 Buehler/Dabney Hall
Tutoring- Organic Chemistry Tutorial Center  https://www.chem.utk.edu/undergraduate/courses 653 Buehler/Dabney Hall
Tutoring –Multicultural Student Life  http://multicultural.utk.edu 865-974-6861 1620 Melrose Ave
Tutoring – Student Success Center  Talisha Adams tlawso11@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
Tutoring – Supplemental Instruction  Talisha Adams tlawso11@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
Tutoring – Writing Center writingcenter@utk.edu 865-974-2611 212 Humanities & Social Science Bldg
Undergraduate Catalog  http://catalog.utk.edu
Undergraduate Research Marisa Moazen mmoazen@utk.edu 865-974-1475 1534 White Ave (Blount Hall)
University Housing Frank Cuevas fcuevas@utk.edu 865-974-2571 405 Student Services Bldg

Fred Brown

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-3350

Clement

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-5201

Hess

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-2516

Humes

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-5171

Laurel

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-946-6673

Massey

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-3410

Morrill

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-5425

North Carrick

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-3281

Orange

Hall Director http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-5171

Reese

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-2562

South Carrick

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-3151

Stokely

Hall Director OPENING SPRING 2017

Volunteer

Hall Director  http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-946-2566

White

Hall Director http://housing.utk.edu/ 865-974-5171
UT LEAD Talisha Adams tlawso11@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
UT Police (non-emergency)  http://utpolice.utk.edu 865-974-3114 1101 Cumberland Ave
Volunteer Bridge Program Marcus Glover mglove10@utk.edu 865-974-9197 317 Greve Hall

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.